October 15, 2017

Pet Education Project

Educating and Inspiring Kids to be responsible pet owners and animal heroes!

2009: Year PEP! was founded

35: Number of states receiving Happy Tails magazine

6: Number of countries Happy Tails is shipped to

4: Number of national chapters: Shreveport, Louisiana; Los Olivos, California; Dickinson, North Dakota, Florida, and Texarkana, Texas.

500: Number of copies of our book “PEP! Squad, The 5 Steps to a Happy and Healthy Pet” sold.

25,000: Pounds of pet food and supplies collected for our pet food drives for families affected by the BP Oil Spill (2010) and recent flooding in South Louisiana (2016).

50: Number of kids who attended our Winter and Summer camps.

14,000: Number of hours volunteered

Faculty:

Erica Callais Falbaum (Ericat) – Executive Director of PET and Regional Education Director | erica@peteducationProject.org

Dr. Clinton Cimring – Executive Director of Salty Dog Paddle and Senior Education Director | clinton.cimring@saltydogpaddle.org

Elaine Christian – Secretary of Education | Elaine.Christian@saltydogpaddle.org

Professor Lianna Hartwell, Esq. – Education Director | Lianna.Hartwell@saltydogpaddle.org

Victoria Oslund – Secondary-School Teacher | Victoria.Oslund@palmbeachschools.org

Amanda Mizell – Secondary-School Teacher | Amanda.Mizell@saltydogpaddle.org

Kellyann Burger – Elementary-School Teacher | kellyann.burger@palmbeachschools.org

Samantha Dishman – Educator | samantha@SUPforCharity.com

Deven Soto – Pet Outreach Coordinator and Secondary-School Teacher | Deven.Soto@palmbeachschools.org